YEREVAN, 7 December 2018 – The international observers for the early parliamentary elections in Armenia will present their preliminary post-election statement at a news conference on Monday, 10 December, in Yerevan.

The mission is a joint undertaking of the OSCE Office for Democratic Institutions and Human Rights (ODIHR), the OSCE Parliamentary Assembly (OSCE PA), the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe (PACE) and the European Parliament (EP).

The statement will be delivered by Peter Osusky, Special Co-ordinator and leader of the short-term OSCE observer mission, followed by Aleksander Pociej, Head of the PACE delegation, Nahima Lanjri, Head of the OSCE PA delegation, Heidi Hautala, Head of the EP delegation, and Ambassador Urszula Gacek, Head of the ODIHR election observation mission.

The international election observation mission comprises some 320 observers from 39 countries, including 246 long-term and short-term observers deployed by ODIHR, 50 parliamentarians and staff from the OSCE PA, 13 from PACE and 10 from the EP.

Journalists are invited to attend the press conference on Monday, 10 December, at 14:30 in the Milano Hall of the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, Grigor Lusavorich St. 4/2, Yerevan.

Live stream of the press conference will be available at:  and

For further information, contact:

Andreas Baker, OSCE PA, +45 60 10 81 26 or +374 (0)99 903 713, 
Thomas Rymer, OSCE/ODIHR, +374 (0)99 903 832 or +48 609 522 266, 
Bogdan Torcatoriu, PACE, +374 (0)44 999 075 or +33 6 50 39 29 40, 
Julien Crampes, EP, +374 (0)43 062 570,