OSCE PA 2018 Logo RGBDownload the Berlin Declaration in EnglishFrench or Russian.

Click here for the Final Report of the Annual Session.

Photos of the Annual Session can be found on the OSCE PA's Flickr page. Videos are on YouTube

Under the theme “Implementing OSCE Commitments: The Role of Parliaments,” the OSCE Parliamentary Assembly met in Berlin for its 27th Annual Session on 7-11 July 2018. The meeting included the participation of some 300 parliamentarians from North America, Europe and Asia. 

The Annual Session culminated in the adoption of the Berlin Declaration (download in EnglishFrench or Russian) with recommendations to national governments, parliaments and the international community in the fields of political affairs, security, economics, environment and human rights.

Representing the collective voice of the OSCE parliamentarians representing a billion people from Vancouver to Vladivostok, the Declaration helps shape OSCE and national policy.

The Annual Session also included elections of OSCE Parliamentary Assembly leaders, including committee officers, Vice-Presidents and President.

OSCE PA President George Tsereteli was re-elected. Peter Bowness (United Kingdom), Kari Henriksen (Norway), Kristian Vigenin (Bulgaria), and Pascal Allizard (France) were elected Vice-Presidents.

In the political and security committee, Filippo Lombardi (Switzerland) was elected Chair, Sofio Katsarava (Georgia) Vice-Chair, and Alan Farrell (Ireland) Rapporteur. In the economic and environmental committee, Nilza de Sena (Portugal) was elected Chair, Artur Gerasymov (Ukraine) Vice-Chair, and Elona Hoxha Gjebrea (Albania) Rapporteur. In the human rights committee, Margareta Kiener Nellen (Switzerland) was elected Chair, Michael Georg Link (Germany) Vice-Chair, and Kyriakos Kyriakou-Hadjiyianni (Cyprus) Rapporteur.

Below, please find additional information related to the Annual Session, including the daily newsletter, press releases and op-eds.

Annual Session news

Related articles

  General Committee Reports

Committee on Political Affairs and Security (First Committee) Report (ENG) Report (FRE) Report (GER) Report (ITA) Report (RUS) Report (SPA)
Committee on Economic Affairs, Science, Technology and Environment (Second Committee) Report (ENG) Report (FRE) Report (GER) Report (ITA) Report (RUS) Report (SPA)
Committee on Democracy, Human Rights and Humanitarian Questions (Third Committee) Report (ENG) Report (FRE) Report (GER) Report (ITA) Report (RUS) Report (SPA)