bureau button 2018The President, Vice-Presidents, Treasurer, Officers of the three General Committees and President Emeritus serve in the Bureau. They are all elected by the Assembly at the Annual Sessions. The Bureau is responsible for ensuring that the decisions of the Standing Committee are carried out, including approval of the annual audited accounts, and considers preparations for the Annual Sessions, and Winter and Autumn Meetings. Its decisions are taken by two-thirds majority vote.

It meets every spring at the Danish Parliament (Folketinget) in Copenhagen, and often meets – at the invitation of the President, or at the request of two-thirds of the voting Members of the Bureau – on the margins of the Assembly's statuatory meetings, as well as in conjunction with OSCE Ministerial Council each December.


The Bureau currently consists of the following members: